Zoo Idaho offers the following special programs. Click the program icons below for more information. RESERVATIONS are required at least ONE WEEK in advance for most special programs and activities.

2022 Season

KidZ Only Winter SnooZzzz

Overnighter at the Zoo (Ages 6–12)

Canceled for January 2022

Jr. Zookeeper Days

Two-hour Classes for Children (Ages 5–13)

Saturday, February 5, 2022
Saturday, February 12, 2022
Saturday, February 26, 2022

Science Talks

Discussions with Scientists (All Ages)

Thursday, February 17, 2022
Thursday, February 24, 2022
Thursday, March 3, 2022
Thursday, March 10, 2022

Climate Science Series

Presentations by Climate Experts (All Ages)

Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Zoo-4-Tots

Preschool Program (Ages 2–5)

Friday, June 3, 10, 17, and 24, 2022
Friday, August 5, 12, and 19, 2022

Raptor Zone

Featuring Athena and Horus (All Ages)

Monday, June 6, 13, and 20, 2022
Monday, August 1, 8, and 15, 2022

Day Classes

Two-hour Classes for Children (Ages 5–13)

Wednesday, June 8, 15, and 22, 2022
Wednesday, August 3, 10, and 17, 2022

Summer Camps

Half-Day Camps Featuring Presentations, Activities, and More (Ages 5–13)

Monday–Thursday, June 27–30, 2022
Monday–Thursday, July 11–14, 2022
Monday–Thursday, July 18–21, 2022
Monday–Thursday, July 25–28, 2022

Wild Winter Wildlife

Meet the Residents of Zoo Idaho (All Ages)

Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Birthday Bearnanza

Birthday Party at the Zoo

By Reservation

Menu
Skip to content